To have qualified for the first round you will:

  1. Have run or been in the last 4 in the 2018 competition
  2. Qualified through a high enough placing in the Bridlington Half Marathon, Dave MacDonald Haltemprice 10k or Deepdale Dash handicap results
  3. Qualify from the Winter Reverse Handicap on Sunday 20 January at South Dalton
  4. Have a wildcard entry from the draw made of club members who had not yet qualified in the aforementioned should there still be gaps after South Dalton.

    See full rules for details.

The draw for the first round is below and to be run either over Ferriby  10 on Sunday 27 January (default race) or any other road race under UK Race permit rules (includes Parkruns & East Hull Summer League (EHSL) by no later than Sunday 7 April.  See full rules for details or contact Lucas Meagor.    (Full draw also available in grid to see route to final.)

Shaun Thornborough v Steve Peacock
Winter Reverse 9* or Richard Parkin v Jonathan Ewen
Winter Reverse 2* or Pam Atkins v Darren Edge
David Meilhan v Winter Reverse 11* or Roy Steele
David Clarke v Fiona Holland
Anna Wilbur v Corey Arnott
Steve Logan v Jackie Hardman
Stuart Eskrett v Winter Reverse 5* or Luke Doe
Winter Reverse 4* or Chris Hobson v Winter Reverse 1* or Michael Proudlove
Fran Ibson-Turner v Sue Cooke
Laura Emms v Pete Watkinson
Paul Allen v Fiona Oakes
Dana Arnott v Lucas Meagor
Steve Evins v Viv Williamson
Winter Reverse 6* or Jeremy Beesley v Matt Skinns
Winter Reverse 3* or Sophie Revitt v Sandy Milson
Sheralyn Thorpe v Anna Martin
Andy Wilks v Sam Allen
Frank Harrison v Alan Flint
Lynne Stabler v Steve Walker
Winter Reverse 10* or Allison Hayward v Winter Reverse 8* or Steve Ogden
Pete Henderson v Penny Booth
Nicola Riley v Steve Rogerson
Jo Rowland v Simon Bishop
Laura Egan v Mark Dalton
Luke Davison v David Morrison
Demi Lister v Kay Farrow
Andy Grainger v Tanwen Gray
Victoria Evins v Ivor Roberts
Graham Justice v Cat Williamson
Bruce Woodford v Sophie Houston
Patrick Marshall v Andy Johnson